Club Cricket SA Player of the Week: Sabir Mallie

Sabir Malie

The University of the Western Cape Cricket Club’s Sabir Mallie has clinched February 2019’s opening Club Cricket SA Player of the Week accolade.

Mallie secured telling figures of six for 12 in 10 overs, as the University of the Western Cape Cricket Club welcomed a key 2018-19 Western Province Cricket Association premier league victory over Durbanville Cricket Club.

The seamer’s six-for was lined with the important dismissals of openers Byron Boshoff and Kuda Samunderu – and middle-order quartet Hayes van den Berg, Dale Campbell, Jean Strydom and Jean Marais. He removed two lbw – and bowled the other four.

The defeat was the first of the 2018-19 premier league season for Durbanville Cricket Club, who have retained first position in the 12-team standings, regardless.

Club Cricket SA Player of the Week archives:

28 January 2019: Josh Coetzee (University of Cape Town Cricket Club)
21 January 2019: Kyle Peters (Milnerton Cricket Club)
14 January 2019: Byron Fortuin (Wellington Cricket Club)
18 December 2018: Lenert van Wyk (Bellville Cricket Club)
11 December 2018: JP Kok (Delfos Cricket Club)
3 December 2018: Jaw-waad Williams (Blue Bells Cricket Club)
28 November 2018: Ricardo Maarman (Piketberg Cricket Club)
20 November 2018: Keegan de Villiers (Mitchells Plain Cricket Club
12 November 2018: Mark Andrianatos (Brackenfell Cricket Club)
5 November 2018: Stephen Southey (Somerset West Cricket Club)
29 October 2018: Darryl Losper (Kraaifontein Cricket Club)
22 October 2018: John Grewar (Crusaders Cricket Club)
15 October 2018: Daryn-Lee Dorman (Northerns Goodwood Cricket Club)
8 October: 2018: Ehren Pillai (Reservoir Hills Crimson Cricket Club)
1 October 2018: Wihan Lubbe (Old Edwardians Cricket Club)
9 April 2018: Earl Khan (Blue Downs Cricket Club)
28 March 2018: Faizal Khalia (Crescents Cricket Club)
22 March 2018: Jurie Snyman (Kempton Park Cricket Club)
14 March 2018: Farhaan Sayanvala (University of the Witwatersrand Cricket Club)
6 March 2018: Yusuf Abdulla (Umbilo Harlequins Cricket Club)
26 February 2018: Kyle Wilson (Delfos Cricket Club)
19 February 2018: Matthew Smit (Jeppe Quondam Cricket Club)
12 February 2018: Jano Moller (Sinoville Cricket Club)
5 February 2018: Dwayne Pocock (North West University Vaal Cricket Club)
29 January 2018: Lenert van Wyk (Bellville Cricket Club)
22 January 2018: Nawaaz September (Tygerberg Cricket Club)
15 January 2018: Rostill Wessels (Strandfontein Cricket Club)
8 January 2018: Marco Wyngard (Victoria Cricket Club)
18 December 2017: Keenan Bowers (St Augustine Cricket Club)
11 December 2017: Lenert van Wyk (Bellville Cricket Club)
4 December 2017: Siya Simetu (University of the Western Cape Cricket Club
27 November 2017: Seth Fledermaus (Kraaifontein Cricket Club)
20 November 2017: Matthew Olsen (Cape Town Cricket Club)
13 November 2017: Quayum Camroodien (Cravenby Cricket Club)
6 November 2017: Rudi Swarts (Piketberg Cricket Club)
30 October 2017: Winslow Bedien (Kensington Cricket Club)
23 October 2017: Josh Savage (Ottoman Cricket Club)
16 October 2017: Brandon Viret (Durbanville Cricket Club)
9 October 2017: Justin Schwerin (Milnerton Cricket Club)
22 March 2017: Pieter Malan (Durbanville Cricket Club)
14 March 2017: Nigel Dirks (Bellville South Cricket Club)
6 March 2017: Michal Lord (Cape Town Cricket Club)
27 February 2017: Jody Lawrence (University of the Western Cape Cricket Club)
20 February 2017: Warrick Rhoda (Victoria Cricket Club)
13 February 2017: Michael Pote (Rondebosch Cricket Club)
7 February 2017: Warren Ekstraal (St Augustine Cricket Club)
30 January 2017: Zac Elkin (Green Point Cricket Club)
23 January 2017: Byron Boshoff (Durbanville Cricket Club)
16 January 2017: Sameer Sandhi (Wynberg Cricket Club)
9 January 2017: Handre Theron (Bellville Cricket Club)

Be the first to comment on "Club Cricket SA Player of the Week: Sabir Mallie"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.