Times, dates, match-ups for 2017-18 Ama20 Competition finals confirmed


The dates and times for the 2017-18 Western Province Cricket Association Ama20 Competition finals at Newlands in Cape Town have been confirmed.

Friday, 6 April

  • 6pm: First division A final – University of Cape Town Cricket Club v United Cricket Club

Saturday, 7 April

  • 10am: Reserve division A – Western Province Cricket Club v Bellville Cricket Club
  • 2pm: First division D – Peninsula Cricket Club v Blue Downs Cricket Club
  • 6pm: First division C – Glamorgan Cricket Club v Kensington Cricket Club

Sunday, 8 April

  • 10am: Reserve division B – Bellville Cricket Club v Northerns Goodwood Cricket Club
  • 6pm: First division B – Rylands Cricket Club v Montrose Cricket Club


  • The Amacal’egusha tournament final between Hanover Park Cricket Club and Gugulethu Cricket Club will start at 2pm on Sunday, 8 April.
  • Durbanville Cricket Club beat the University of the Western Cape Cricket Club in the Ama20 Competition premier league final in early November 2017 – and later won the Multiply T20 Community Cup in Pretoria.
  • The 2017-18 women’s premier league final was cancelled.

The remainder of the 2017-18 WPCA premier league, first, second, third and reserve division season was cancelled in January, due to the ongoing drought in Cape Town and surrounds. The Ama20 Competition and Amacal’egusha tournament finals, however, were excluded from the cancellation.

Be the first to comment on "Times, dates, match-ups for 2017-18 Ama20 Competition finals confirmed"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.