Soshanguve, Eersterust, Tuks well represented in new NCU executive committee

The executive committee for Northerns Cricket Union – home to Assupol Tuks, Irene Villagers, Mamelodi Cricket Club, Centurion Kavaliers and more – has been named ahead of the 2015-16 season.

John Wright and Sollie Barnard have been retained as president and vice-president: amateur cricket, respectively.

Current Soshanguve Cricket Club chairman Tebogo Siko, former Atteridgeville Saulsville Cricket Club chairman Isaac Theledi and ex-Eersterust Cricket Club chairman Damian Weidemann are among the non-independent directors.

The four independent directors, meanwhile, are Shelley Childs, Mthobi Tyamzashe, Rory Richardson and Dr Ravi Govender.

Tasmeen Moosa has been appointed treasurer.

Be the first to comment on "Soshanguve, Eersterust, Tuks well represented in new NCU executive committee"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.