West Coast Outlaws retain Keegan Crawford, Simon Schultz and 4 others for 2023 CPL

Simon Schultz CPLSimon Schultz.

The West Coast Outlaws have retained six players for the 2023 edition of the Cape Premier League.

Durbanville Cricket Club seamer Simon Schultz is among the players retained by the Outlaws.

Who have West Coast Outlaws retained?

  1. Simon Schultz
  2. Keegan Crawford
  3. Divan Swanepoel
  4. Geo Claasen
  5. Kai Curran
  6. Dale Campbell

Spinner Luke Stevens, meanwhile, has joined the Outlaws from the Atlantic Pirates.

The 2023 CPL is scheduled to start in late September – and will be preceded by this week’s player auction.

The Devil’s Peak Dragons are the reigning champions and the most successful team in the CPL’s brief history with two titles.

The Cape Vikings won the inaugural CPL in 2019. They beat the Bulls in the final.

MORE latest CPL news