Kock unable to succeed Williams as WPCA president

Beresford Williams emerged triumphant at Wednesday, 12 August’s Western Province Cricket Association annual general meeting, beating Nicholas Kock to the presidency.

Kock, meanwhile, retained the vice-presidency ahead of fellow nominees Johannes Adams and Trevor Blake.

Omar Sonday and Dr DeVries Basson were unopposed for the treasurer and convenor of local leagues posts, respectively.

Trevor Blake, Ashraf Burns, Fezile Mguqulwa and Albin Wagner were selected as the four non-independent directors, while the five independent director positions went to Mustaq Brey, Itumeleng Langeni, Suliman Mohamed, Johannes van der Merwe and Lance Witten.