2017-18 Ama20 Competition finals: Pictures and results

Ama20 Competition finals

Six 2017-18 Western Province Cricket Association Ama20 Competition finals took place across 6, 7 and 8 April at Newlands in Cape Town…

First division A final: University of Cape Town Cricket Club beat United Cricket Club:

University of Cape Town Cricket Club

First division B final: Montrose Cricket Club beat Rylands Cricket Club:

Montrose Cricket Club

First division C final: Glamorgan Cricket Club beat Kensington Cricket Club:

Glamorgan Cricket Club

First division D final: Blue Downs Cricket Club beat Peninsula Cricket Club:

Blue Downs Cricket Club

Reserve division A final: Bellville Cricket Club beat Western Province Cricket Club:

Bellville Cricket Club second team

Reserve division B final: Bellville Cricket Club beat Northerns Goodwood:

Bellville Cricket Club third team

Hanover Park Cricket Club beat Gugulethu Cricket Club in the Amacal’egusha tournament final:

Hanover Park Cricket Club

  • Durbanville Cricket Club beat the University of the Western Cape Cricket Club in the Ama20 Competition premier league final in early November 2017 – and later won the Multiply T20 Community Cup in Pretoria.
  • The remainder of the 2017-18 WPCA premier league, first, second, third and reserve division season was cancelled in January, due to the ongoing drought in Cape Town and surrounds. The Ama20 Competition and Amacal’egusha tournament finals, however, were excluded from the cancellation.