7 Western Province representatives in 16-man SA Over-60 squad

Roy Meeser South Africa Over-60 cricketRoy Meeser.

Fish Hoek Cricket Club’s Roy Meeser, Pinelands Cricket Club’s Barney de Klerk and five other players from Western Province have been named in South Africa Over-60’s squad for this month’s triangular tournament in Johannesburg.

The 16-man squad comprises several players from last year’s Over-60 World Cup in Australia, including the Dolphins Vivian Chamier, Titans’ Trevor Poole and Lions’ Mark Tessendorff.

Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp

South Africa Over-60 squad

  1. Roy Meeser (Western Province)
  2. Ismail Teladia (Western Province)
  3. Steven Adriaanse (Western Province)
  4. Brad Bing (Western Province)
  5. Peter Martin (Western Province)
  6. Ross Holing (Western Province)
  7. Kader Amien (Western Province)
  8. Barney de Klerk (Western Province)
  9. Aqeel Cupido (Boland)
  10. Mark Tessendorff (Lions)
  11. Irshadul Haq (Titans)
  12. Rudi Birkenstock (Titans)
  13. Trevor Poole (Titans)
  14. Vivian Chamier (Dolphins)
  15. Paul Gouge (Dolphins)
  16. Peter Amm (Eastern Province)

The triangular tournament, which also includes Zimbabwe Over-60 and Rest of the World Over-60, will be played at Wanderers Cricket Club.

After the tournament, South Africa’s squad for next year’s Over-60 World Cup in India will be announced.

MORE latest veterans cricket news