Ama20 Competition finals teams and times revealed

University of Western Cape Cricket ClubUniversity of Western Cape Cricket Club celebrate success during 2016's Ama20 Competition semi-final against Cape Town Cricket Club earlier this year.

The Western Province Cricket Association’s Ama20 Competition finals dates have been confirmed.

University of Western Cape Cricket Club and Western Province Cricket Club beat Cape Town Cricket Club and Primrose Cricket Club respectively in the Ama20 Competition semi-finals earlier this year, to graduate to 8 April’s premier league final.

All five fixtures will be played at Newlands in Cape Town.

Victoria Cricket Club are the reigning Ama20 Competition premier league champions. University of the Western Cape Cricket Club, Northerns Goodwood Cricket Club and Blue Bells Cricket Club won last season’s first division A, B and C titles respectively.

Ama20 Competition Finals fixtures…

Friday, 8 April 2016
Premier League: University of Western Cape Cricket Club v Western Province Cricket Club, 6pm

Saturday, 9 April 2016
First division A: Edgemead Cricket Club v Claremont Cricket Club, 6pm
First division C: Cravenby Cricket Club v Somerset West Cricket Club, 10am
First division D: Elsies River Northlink Cricket Club v Belhar Cricket Club, 2pm

Sunday, 10 April 2016
First division B: Yorkshire Cricket Club v Kuils River Cricket Club, 6pm