6 Bohemian Cricket Club players in 14-man Border Over-40 squad

Border Over-40 cricketBorder Over-40.

The Border Over-40 squad for next month’s inter-provincial tournament in Johannesburg has been named.

The 14-man squad includes six members from Bohemian Cricket Club and four from Old Selbornian Cricket Club.

Bohemian Cricket Club’s David Goss will captain Border Over-40.

Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp

Border Over-40 squad

  1. David Goss (captain)
  2. Mandilakhe Jojo
  3. Russell Krug
  4. Daniel Stephen
  5. Scott Roebert
  6. Ross Wilkie
  7. Jason Kumm
  8. Rodd Fischer
  9. Andrew Emslie
  10. Aiden Sansom
  11. Mike van Wyk
  12. Nic Smith
  13. Gary McLean
  14. Lundi Mbane
  • Raymond Booi (coach)
  • Russell Bennett (manager)

Over-40 inter-provincial tournament background

Wanderers Cricket Club and Old Edwardians Cricket Club will host the inter-provincial tournament, which will feature eight teams:

The tournament is scheduled to start on 8 May and end on 12 May. Matches will be contested over 45 overs per innings.

South Africa will host the Over-40 World Cup in 2024. South Africa hosted the Over-50 World Cup earlier this year.

More Over-40 inter-provincial tournament (IPT) news