Cape Town Cricket Club name Mathew Goles Cricketer of the Year

Mathew GolesMathew Goles (left) and Kyle Verreynne (right).

Batsman Mathew Goles won the Club Cricket of the Year award at Cape Town Cricket Club’s awards ceremony for the 2022-23 season recently.

Goles was also awarded for scoring the most runs in the first XI during the 2022-23 Western Province Cricket Association premier league.

Spinner Matthew Olsen also claimed two prizes. He was awarded for being the top wicket-taker and best fielder in the first XI.

Captain Tristan Coetzee was awarded for scoring the most runs in the second XI. Spinner Storm Kotze won the trophy for taking the most wickets in the second XI.

Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp

Selected Cape Town Cricket Club awards

First XI

  • Best fielder: Matthew Olsen
  • Most runs: Mathew Goles
  • Most wickets: Matthew Olsen
  • Cricket of the Year: Mathew Goles

Second XI

  • Most runs: Tristan Coetzee
  • Most wickets: Storm Kotze

MORE WP club cricket AWARDS news