Cape Vikings win inaugural Women’s CPL title

Cape Vikings Women cricketCape Vikings Women.

The Cape Vikings won the inaugural Women’s Cape Premier League last week.

The Vikings beat the Atlantic Pirates in the final.

The Cape Premier League existed as a men’s tournament from 2019. In June 2023, a women’s tournament was introduced.

The Vikings, Pirates, Hoeri Kwaggo Bulls and Peninsula Partiots participated in the inaugural Women’s CPL.

Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp

“Through the Barnes Prince Foundation, Ashwell Prince and I will continue to create opportunities for future generations,” said Cape Vikings franchise co-owner Vincent Barnes.

“The CPL provides a wonderful opportunity for our players and teams to showcase their talent. Super proud of our women’s team and coaches.”

MORE latest Cape Premier League (CPL) news