CSA name WP’s Claire Terblanche Women’s Provincial Coach of the Year

Claire Terblanche cricket coachClaire Terblanche.

Western Province’s Claire Terblanche was named Women’s Provincial Coach of the Year at Cricket South Africa’s pathway awards ceremony for the 2022-23 season on Friday.

Terblanche was nominated for the same award last season. North West’s Wynand Schmitt won the award in 2022, though.

“The CSA pathway awards aim to acknowledge outstanding performances, sportsmanship, exemplary coaching, grassroots development, and overall contributions to the game,” said CSA head of cricket pathways Edward Khoza.

“This provides an opportunity to recognise exceptional individuals and entities in our age groups, ancillary members and all those who inspire a healthy pathway. Through these awards, CSA seeks to inspire others to continue striving for excellence in cricket.

“Congratulations to all our winners for their resilience and spirit that unites our cricketing community.”

Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp

Selected CSA pathway awards winners

  • Blind Player of the Year: Sphelele Khalala
  • Deaf Player of the Year: Arthur Mcgee
  • Intellectually Impaired Player of the Year: Mpho Selaolane
  • Veterans Cricketer of the Year: Alan Dawson
  • Women’s Provincial Coach of the Year: Claire Terblanche
  • Groudsman of the Year: Bryan Bloy (Centurion)
  • Women’s Provincial Player of the Year: Tazmin Brits (South Western Districts)
  • Under-19 Men’s Player of the Year: Kwena Maphaka
  • Under-19 Women’s Player of the Year: Karabo Meso
  • Student Player of the Year: JP King

MORE latest CSA awards news