De Zorzi, Bedingham, Petersen, Fortuin top score on day 1 for SA A

David Bedingham cricketDavid Bedingham (left) and Keegan Petersen (right).

Half-centurions Tony de Zorzi, Keegan Petersen and Clyde Fortuin pushed South Africa A to growing total of 287 for seven declared on day one of this week’s series opener against West Indies A at Willowmoore Park in Benoni.

De Zorzi, Petersen and Fortuin struck 55, 59 and 53, respectively. South Africa A debutant David Bedingham hit 47.

West Indies A replied with 46 without loss to reduce the deficit to 241.

Raynard van Tonder, Khaya Zondo, Ruan de Swardt and Dane Paterson are in the SA A squad, but not this week’s XI.

Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp

South Africa A XI

  1. Neil Brand (Titans, captain)
  2. David Bedingham (Western Province)
  3. Tony de Zorzi (Western Province)
  4. Clyde Fortuin (Boland)
  5. Zubayr Hamza (Lions)
  6. Tshepo Moreki (Lions)
  7. Mihlali Mpongwana (Western Province)
  8. Duanne Olivier (Lions)
  9. Keegan Petersen (Boland)
  10. Dane Piedt (Knights)
  11. Hardus Viljoen (Boland)

MORE SA cricket news