Dolphins award Brad Porteous full contract, Khaya Zondo and Sarel Erwee retained

Brad Porteous cricketBrad Porteous.

The Dolphins’ contracted squad for the 2024-25 domestic season in South Africa has been confirmed.

All-rounder Andile Phehlukwayo, spinner Odirile Modimokoane and batsman Grant Roelofsen have left the Dolphins for the Titans, North West and Boland, respectively.

Batsman Hanu Viljoen has joined the Dolphins from the Northern Cape. Batsman Brad Porteous has been contracted, too.

Batsmen Sarel Erwee and Khaya Zondo have been retained on the full contract list.

Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp

“We wish Grant, Odirile, and Andile all the best on their next chapter. They have all served Dolphins cricket incredibly well. ” said Dolphins head coach Imraan Khan.

“With that said, we’ve retained a strong core of experienced players and added some exciting young stars that we feel are ready to make that step up this coming season.

“Having two South Africa Under-19 stars in Tristan Luus and Romashan Pillay is also exciting and with Hanu Viljoen joining us we’re looking forward to hitting the ground running in the pre-season.

“Brad Porteous has become an important member of the Dolphins squad and we’re happy to have him on a full contract for the first time.

“Dolphins high performance members Banele Cele and Slade van Staden have been added to the greater men’s squad, showing the strength in the Dolphins pipeline.”

Spinner Keshav Maharaj and batsman David Miller, who are contracted by Cricket South Africa, have remained with the Dolphins.

Dolphins’ contracted squad

  1. Sarel Erwee
  2. Prenelan Subrayen
  3. Khaya Zondo
  4. Jon-Jon Smuts
  5. Eathan Bosch
  6. Ottniel Baartman
  7. Andile Simelane
  8. Daryn Dupavillon
  9. Bryce Parsons
  10. Tshepang Dithole
  11. Marques Ackerman
  12. Okuhle Cele
  13. Hanu Viljoen
  14. Brad Porteous
  15. Jason Smith
  • Romeshan Pillay (rookie contract)
  • Tristan Luus (rookie contract)
  • Keshav Maharaj (national contract)
  • David Miller (national contract)

MORE LATEST SA domestic cricket news