Dromedaris Dragons name captain and replacement

File image: Kyle Schreuder.

Western Province Cricket Club’s Kyle Schreuder has been confirmed┬ácaptain of the Dromedaris Dragons for the inaugural Cape Premier League.

Schreuder captained Western Province Cricket Club to a sixth-place finish in the 2018-19 Western Province Cricket Association premier league’s 12-team standings.

Rondebosch Cricket Club seamer Myolisi Fumba, meanwhile, has replaced Victoria Cricket Club and Cape Cobras veteran Rory Kleinveldt in the Dragons’ squad.

The Dragons also boast the services of Edgemead Cricket Club batsman Dylan Verreynne, Primrose Cricket Club spinner David Schierhout, Ottoman Cricket Club seamer Joshua Savage and others.

The Dragons will contest the tournament’s opening fixture against the District Sixers at Newlands on Thursday, 4 April 2019. The Hoeri Kwaggo Bulls will play the Atlantic Pirates and the Cape Vikings the Knysna Falcons at the same venue later that day.