Eddie Moore back for WP after Durbanville Cricket Club debut

Eddie Moore cricketEddie Moore.

Batsman Eddie Moore has been recalled to Western Province’s squad ahead of this week’s One-Day Cup fixture against the Titans in Centurion.

Moore has not been in the Western Province XI for almost a month. In the interim, he has debuted for Durbanville Cricket Club in the Western Province Cricket Association premier league after leaving Brackenfell Cricket Club.

This week, Moore participated in an intra-squad fixture between Western Province Colts and Western Province Academy.

Western Province currently occupy first position in the first division of the One-Day Cup. The Warriors, North West and Titans are in second, third and fourth position, respectively.

Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp

Western Province squad

  1. Kyle Verreynne (captain)
  2. Abdallah Bayoumy
  3. Beuran Hendricks
  4. Dane Paterson
  5. David Bedingham
  6. Eddie Moore
  7. George Linde
  8. Jonathan Bird
  9. Mihlali Mpongwana
  10. Mthiwekhaya Nabe
  11. Nandre Burger
  12. Tony de Zorzi
  13. Valentine Kitime

MORE latest SA domestic cricket news