First-class debut for Western Province Cricket Club’s Lehan Botha

File image: Lerato Kgoatle, Lehan Botha, Brendon Louw.

Cape Town Cricket Club’s Lerato Kgoatle and Western Province Cricket Club’s Lehan Botha were named in the Western Province XI for this week’s CSA 3-Day Provincial Cup fixture against the Northern Cape in Kimberley.

This is Botha’s debut in first-class cricket. It is Kgoatle’s debut for Western Province. He had previously represented Limpopo.

Cape Cobras and Green Point Cricket Club wicketkeeper-batsman Brendon Louw was also named in the XI.

File image: Lerato Kgoatle.

Western Province XI

  1. Zac Elkin (captain, Green Point Cricket Club)
  2. Andre Malan (Durbanville Cricket Club)
  3. Bonga Makaka (Rondebosch Cricket Club)
  4. Brendon Louw (Green Point Cricket Club)
  5. David Schierhout (Primrose Cricket Club)
  6. Jack Newby (Rylands Cricket Club)
  7. Jesse Christensen (Rondebosch Cricket Club)
  8. Lerato Kgoatle (Cape Town Cricket Club)
  9. Ryan Klein (Western Province Cricket Club)
  10. Mihlali Mpongwana (University of the Western Cape Cricket Club)
  11. Lehan Botha (Western Province Cricket Club)

File image: Lehan Botha.

Named in the squad, but not the XI

File image: Zac Elkin.

Also read

Be the first to comment on "First-class debut for Western Province Cricket Club’s Lehan Botha"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.