Four Claremont Cricket Club awards for Shaheen Safeda

Shaheen SafedaShaheen Safeda.

All-rounder Shaheen Safeda claimed four trophies at Claremont Cricket Club’s 2021-22 season awards this week.

Safeda was awarded trophies for Claremont Cricket Club’s best economy rate overall, best bowling average overall, most wickets in the reserve divisions – and best all-rounder in the reserve divisions.

Batsman Matthew de Villiers won trophies for Claremont Cricket Club’s most runs in the premier league, most runs overall and best T20 batsman.

Fast bowler Marvin Williams claimed the trophy for Claremont Cricket Club’s most wickets in the premier league.

Batsman Daniel Smith clinched the Archie Palm Trophy as Claremont Cricket Club’s Cricketer of the Year.

? Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp – club cricket news straight to your phone. User comments disabled, so no spam – just relevant news.

Other selected Claremont Cricket Club awards

  • Harlequin Shield – best team: Second XI
  • Vic Johnson Award – best all-rounder: Andre Odendaal
  • Jack Burt Trophy – dedication on and off field: Alex Staub
  • Jeff Forsyth Trophy – best fielding team: First XI
  • Winston Thorpe Trophy – most improved player: Kai Greig
  • Mel Thorne Award – most immaculate cricketer: Kyle Klopper
  • Peter O’Berg Trophy – best wicketkeeper: Ben Moffat

? Do you have confirmed club cricket news you want featured on Club Cricket SA? Email – thank you.

Claremont Cricket Club finished in sixth position at the end of the 2021-22 WPCA premier league, which comprised 11 teams. They won nine and lost nine matches. Six of their victories came with bonus points.

More club cricket news