Full list of Cricket South Africa awards winners – amateur and professional

File image: Junior Dala (left).File image: Junior Dala (left).

A full list of winners, after Saturday’s Cricket South Africa awards in Pretoria.

Professional awards: National

  • Men’s Cricketer of the Year: Faf du Plessis
  • Women’s Cricketer of the Year: Dané van Niekerk
  • Test Cricketer of the Year: Quinton de Kock
  • ODI Cricketer of the Year: Faf du Plessis
  • T20 International Cricketer of the Year: David Miller
  • SA Players’ Player of the Year: Faf du Plessis
  • Fans’ Player of the Year: Kagiso Rabada
  • KFC Streetwise Award: Dale Steyn (South Africa’s leading Test wicket-taker of all time)
  • Delivery of the Year: Vernon Philander
  • International Men’s Newcomer of the Year: Rassie van der Dussen
  • International Women’s Newcomer of the Year: Tumi Sekhukhune
  • Women’s Players’ Player of the Year: Dané van Niekerk
  • Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year: Marizanne Kapp
  • Women’s T20 Cricketer of the Year: Shabnim Ismail

Professional awards: Domestic

  • Four-Day Franchise Series Cricketer of the Season: Dane Piedt (Cape Cobras)
  • One-Day Cup Cricketer of the Season: Junior Dala (Titans)
  • CSA T20 Challenge Player of the Season: Bjorn Fortuin (Lions)
  • Mzansi Super League Impact Player of the Year: Rassie van der Dussen (Jozi Stars)
  • Mzansi Super League Young Player of the Year: Lutho Sipamla (Tshwane Spartans)
  • Coach of the Season: Enoch Nkwe (Lions)
  • Domestic Players’ Player of the Season: Bjorn Fortuin (Lions)
  • Domestic Newcomer of the Season: Sinethemba Qeshile (Warriors)
  • Africa T20 Cup Player of the Tournament: Marco Marais (Border)
  • SACA Most Valuable Player: Dane Piedt (Cape Cobras)

Professional awards: Operations

  • Umpires’ Umpire of the Year: Bongani Jele
  • CSA Umpire of the Year: Shaun George
  • CSA Scorers Association of the Year: Gauteng Cricket Scorers Association

Amateur awards

  • Mini Cricket Coach of the Year: Marlise Lombard (Central Gauteng Lions)
  • Mini Cricket Coordinator of the Year: Gugulethu Ndulama (Eastern Province)
  • Under-15 Player of the Tournament: Ashley Murphy (Eastern Province)
  • Under-17 Player of the Tournament: Michael Booth (KwaZulu-Natal Inland)
  • Learners with special education needs Player of the Tournament: Sifiso Gumede (Central Gauteng Lions)
  • Girls U19 Player of the Tournament: Nadine de Klerk (Northerns)
  • Khaya Majola Cricket Week Player of the Tournament: Bryce Parsons (Central Gauteng Lions)
  • Schools T20 Cricketer of the Year: Wesley Madhivere (KwaZulu-Natal Inland)
  • Under-19 Cricketer of the Year: Bryce Parsons (Central Gauteng Lions)
  • Blind Cricketer of the Year: Fredrik Andreas Boer (Western Province)
  • Deaf Cricketer of the Year: Rual Kumalo (Western Province)
  • Intellectually impaired Cricketer of the Year: Bradley Manewil (South Western Districts)
  • Rural Cricketer of the Year: Zac Elkin (Mpumalanga)
  • T20 Community Cup Player of the Year: JP Kok (Delfos Cricket Club)
  • National Club Championship Player of the Year: Andre Malan (Durbanville Cricket Club)
  • Student Cricketer of the Year: Neil Brand (Northerns)
  • RPC and Hubs Coach of the Year: Ashley Dhelminie (Boland)
  • Senior Provincial Coach of the Year: JP Triegaardt (Northerns)
  • Groundsman of the Year: Bethuel Buthelezi and Evan Flint
  • Forces Cricketer of the Year: Waylain September
  • Fair play award: Knights
  • Women’s Provincial Cricketer of the Year: Sune Luus (Northerns)
  • Provincial One-Day Cricketer of the Year: Mpilo Njoloza (Western Province)
  • Provincial Three-Day Cricketer of the Year: Glenton Stuurman (Eastern Province)
  • RPC Player of the Year: Sisonke Sobekwa (Boland)