Full list of players retained by teams for CPL 2021

File image: Cape Vikings.

The players retained by each of the six teams competing in the 2021 Cape Premier League – and those initially recruited by the two new sides – have been confirmed.

This page will be updated if or when more retained players are confirmed.

The squads will be completed at 30 July 2021’s player auction.

Follow Friday’s CPL 2021 player auction LIVE

Hoeri Kwaggo Bulls

  • Qaasim Adams
  • Clint Botha
  • Jesse Christensen
  • Craig Meier
  • Justin Pringle
  • Taariq Chiektey

Devil’s Peak Dragons

  • Bonka Makaka
  • Kyle Pluke
  • David Schierhout
  • Brendan Young

Bo-Kaap Phantoms

  • Matthew de Villiers
  • Tashwin Lukas
  • Jean Marais
  • Bradley Petersen
  • Jean Strydom
  • Nathan Swartz

Atlantic Pirates

  • Jaco Castle
  • Diego du Plessis
  • Gavin Kaplan
  • Leon le Roux
  • Luke Petersen
  • Luke Stevens

District Sixers

  • Wesley Bedja
  • Givon Christian
  • Derek Mitchell
  • Mihlali Mpongwana
  • Luke Philander
  • Jordan Woolf

Cape Vikings

  • Bradley Barnes
  • Liam Goodall
  • Alistair Gray
  • Tayo Walbrugh
  • Marco Wyngard

Two new teams join CPL

The West Coast Outlaws and Peninsula Patriots are new to the CPL. Each have confirmed their first six signings, too.

West Coast Outlaws

  • Jonathan Bird
  • Christiaan Jonker
  • Wayne Parnell
  • Kyle Simmonds
  • Oli Soames
  • Tshepo Moreki

Peninsula Patriots

  • Craig Ephraim
  • Darryl Losper
  • Yves Kamanzi
  • Dion Mazhawidza
  • Nkululeko Serame
  • Siya Simetu

CPL history

The squads will be completed at Friday, 30 July 2021’s player auction.

This year’s CPL is scheduled to start in late September and run until mid-October. additions.

The Cape Vikings are the reigning champions, after beating the Hoeri Kwaggo Bulls in the inaugural final in 2019.

The tournament didn’t happen in 2020 due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Also read