Hanno Kotze, Jarred Jardine sign SWD high performance contracts

Hanno Kotze SWDHanno Kotze.

South Western Districts’ contracted squad for the 2023-24 domestic season in South Africa has been confirmed.

Former Boland duo Khwezi Gumede and Ruan Terblanche have joined South Western Districts.

All-rounder Kelly Smuts has returned from Northern Cape, while wrist-spinner Thomas Kaber has joined from Border.

Batsman Hanno Kotze and seamer Jarred Jardine have signed South Western Districts high performance contracts.

All-rounders Onke Nyaku and Sean Whitehead have not been re-contracted after leaving for Western Province and the Warriors, respectively.

Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp

SWD 2023-24 contracted squad

  1. Blayde Capell
  2. Matthew Christensen
  3. Jean du Plessis
  4. Khwezi Gumede
  5. Thomas Kaber
  6. Pheko Moletsane
  7. Marcello Piedt
  8. Kelly Smuts
  9. Ruan Terblanche
  10. Sintu Majiza
  11. Jhedli van Briesies
  12. Herschel America (high performance contract)
  13. Jarred Jardine (high performance contract)
  14. Tyrese Karelse (high performance contract)
  15. Hanno Kotze (high performance contract)
  16. Keenan Vieira (high performance contract)

Pheko Moletsane, who was part of the set-up for the past two seasons, has been elevated to a professional contract,” said SWD chief executive officer Albertus Kennedy. “We have confidence with the squad assembled for the forthcoming season. We trust to improve on key areas that required strengthening to reach our objectives.”

MORE latest SA domestic cricket news