Head and assistant coaches for 2019 CPL announced

File images: Victoria Cricket Club's Myles Williamson, Western Province Cricket Club's Rasheed Lewis, Cape Town Cricket Club's Geoff Dods.

The head and assistant coaches for the inaugural Cape Premier League, which will be contested by six teams in April 2019, have been announced.

Atlantic Pirates

    • Head coach: Eugene Moleon (University of Cape Town Cricket Club)
    • Assistant coaches: Kholi Matikinca (Western Province Cricket Association) and Brindley Gilbert (Tygerberg Cricket Club)

ALSO READ: Cape Premier League auction – draft list of players

Hoeri Kwaggo Bulls

  • Head coach: Gurshwin Rabie (Western Province Cricket Association)
  • Assistant coaches: Barney Mohamed (Western Province Cricket Association) and Geoff Dods (Cape Town Cricket Club)

Dromedaris Dragons

  • Head coach: Hassan Pangarker (Ottoman Cricket Club)
  • Assistant coaches: Rasheed Lewis (Western Province Cricket Club) and Saadiek Davids (Primrose Cricket Club)

ALSO READ: What you need to know about the 2019 Cape Premier League

Knysna Falcons

  • Head coach: Manny Senger (Durbanville Cricket Club)
  • Assistant coaches: Laurie Ward (Milnerton Cricket Club) and Xolani Lallo (Western Province Cricket Association)

Cape Vikings

  • Head coach: Paul Adams (Western Province)
  • Assistant coaches: Myles Williamson (Victoria Cricket Club) and Claire Terblanche (Western Province Cricket Association)

ALSO READ: Updated Cape Premier League logos revealed

District Sixers

  • Head coach: Dieter Swanepoel (Western Province)
  • Assistant coaches: Jerry Malilwana (Western Province Cricket Association) and Keanan Mitchell (Strandfontein Cricket Club)

ALSO READ: Big opportunity for club cricketers as Cape Premier League is launched