Hoeri Kwaggo Bulls retain Justin Pringle, Junaid Dawood, Qaasim Adams

Justin Pringle.Justin Pringle.

The Hoeri Kwaggo Bulls have retained six players ahead of the 2022 Cape Premier League.

Leg-spinner Junaid Dawood, who was recently afforded a high performance contract by Western Province, is among the six.

Former Cape Cobras batsman Qaasim Adams is also among the Bulls’ retentions.

Batsman Justin Pringle, whose 151 against the Bo-Kaap Phantoms broke a CPL record in 2021, has also been retained.

? Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp

Hoeri Kwaggo Bulls retained players

  • Junaid Dawood
  • Justin Pringle
  • Qaasim Adams
  • Zaid Allie
  • Mujahid Isaacs
  • Josh Schippers

Meanwhile, batsman Jesse Christensen has left the Bulls. He was moved to the District Sixers for 1.2 million CPL dollars – the tournament’s fictional currency.

The Devil’s Peak Dragons are the reigning CPL champions. They beat the Atlantic Pirates in October 2021’s final.

The Cape Vikings won the inaugural title in 2019, after beating the Bulls in the final. The tournament was not played in 2020.

More 2022 Cape Premier League (CPL) news