How to watch IPL in South Africa > Where to watch IPL 2024 from SA

Heinrich Klaasen cricketHeinrich Klaasen.

Are you looking for a reliable way to watch the 2024 Indian Premier League from South Africa? SuperSport will broadcast this season’s IPL. Here is how you can watch the 2024 IPL in SA.

How to watch IPL in South Africa

If you want to watch the Indian Premier League in South Africa this year, use  SuperSport.

This is a great way to watch the IPL from SA on television or online.

How to watch IPL 2024 in South Africa

The 2024 Indian Premier League will start on Friday, 22 March.

If you can’t watch the match on television or via a live stream on Supersport, keep track on popular cricket websites. Club Cricket SA offers updates news on how South Africa’s stars are performing in the IPL.

Who to watch in the IPL from South Africa

The 2024 edition of the Indian Premier League will feature several South African stars. SA players who have been capped domestically and internationally will be involved. These include:

  • Kwena Maphaka (Mumbai Indians)
  • Anrich Nortje (Delhi Capitals)
  • Tristan Stubbs (Delhi Capitals)
  • David Miller (Gujarat Titans)
  • Quinton de Kock (Lucknow Super Giants)
  • Marco Jansen (Sunrisers Hyderabad)
  • Aiden Markam (Sunrisers Hyderabad)
  • Heinrich Klaasen (Sunrisers Hyderabad)
  • Dewald Brevis (Mumbai Indians)
  • Gerald Coetzee (Mumbai Indians)
  • Nandre Burger (Rajasthan Royals)
  • Donovan Ferreira (Rajasthan Royals)
  • Faf du Plessis (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
  • Rilee Rossouw (Punjab¬† Kings)

How to watch IPL in SA with previous champions in mind

The Mumbai Indians are the joint most successful franchise in the history of the Indian Premier League. They have won five titles. The last of these was in 2020. They finished at the bottom of the 10-team standings in 2022.

The Chennai Super Kings have won the tournament five times as well. The Kolkata Knight Riders have two titles.

The Rajasthan Royals won the inaugural edition in 2008. The Sunrisers Hyderabad and Gujarat Titans have one IPL title each.

The Deccan Chargers – a franchise that no longer exists – won the IPL once, too.

The Punjab Kings, Delhi Capitals, Lucknow Super Giants and Royal Challengers Bangalore are still in pursuit of a maiden Indian Premier League title.