Jean du Plessis hits seventh first-class century, first for South Africa A

Jean du Plessis cricketJean du Plessis.

South Africa A’s first innings moved to 298 for five on day two of this week’s four-day fixture against India A at the JB Marks Oval in Potchefstroom.

North West’s Rubin Hermann struck 98 and South Western Districts’ Jean du Plessis 103 not out.

This is du Plessis’ seventh first-class century – and a first for South Africa A. He faced 207 deliveries – and hit eight fours and one six.

Day one was washed out without a ball bowled.

Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp

South Africa A XI for series opener v India A

First match

  1. Bryce Parsons (captain, Dolphins)
  2. Eathan Bosch (Dolphins)
  3. Jean du Plessis (South Western Districts)
  4. Rubin Hermann (North West)
  5. Connor Esterhuizen (Lions)
  6. Evan Jones (Lions)
  7. Kurtlyn Mannikam (Tuskers)
  8. Odirile Modimokoane (Dolphins)
  9. Siya Plaatjie (Warriors)
  10. Cameron Shekleton (Tuskers)
  11. Yaseen Valli (Tuskers)

MORE latest SA cricket news