Lance Klusener, Matthew Breetzke join Cape Town Samp Army for Zim Afro T10

Lance Klusener cricketLance Klusener.

Former Proteas all-rounder Lance Klusener has been named head coach of the Cape Town Samp Army for this month’s inaugural edition of the Zim Afro T10.

Klusener worked with the Samp Army franchise during the Abu Dhabi T10 last year. The Zim Afro T10 is an extension of the Abu Dhabi T10, which is owned by T Ten Sports Management.

South Africa A batsman Matthew Breetzke joined the Cape Town Samp Army during this week’s Zim Afro T10 player draft. They also signed West Indies fast bowler Sheldon Cottrell, Zimbabwe batsman Sean Williams, Indian all-rounder Stuart Binny and others.

Cape Town Samp Army squad

  1. Stuart Binny
  2. Parthiv Patel
  3. Richard Ngarava
  4. Sheldon Cottrell
  5. Chamika Karunaratne
  6. Peter Hatzoglou
  7. Matthew Breetzke
  8. Cephas Zhuwao
  9. Mohammad Irfan
  10. Tadiwanashe Marumani
  11. Tinashe Kamunhukamwe
  12. Sean Williams
  13. Hamilton Masakadza
  14. Bhanuka Rajapaksa (pre-draft signing)
  15. Karim Janat (pre-draft signing)
  16. Rahmanullah Gurbaz (pre-draft signing)
  17. Maheesh Theekshana (pre-draft signing)

More about the Zim Afro T10

The five-team Zim Afro T10 is scheduled for 20 to 29 July 2023. All the matches will be played in Harare.

The tournament will also feature the Bulawayo Braves, Harare Hurricanes, Joburg Buffaloes and Durban Qalandars.

LATEST Zim Afro T10 news