Mark Boucher, Kevin Pietersen among TV commentary team for SA20

Mark BoucherMark Boucher (left).

Former Proteas coach Mark Boucher has been included in the television commentary team for the SA20 – Cricket South Africa’s new T20 domestic tournament.

Boucher resigned as Proteas coach after last year’s T20 World Cup – and has since been appointed head coach of the Mumbai Indians for the 2023 Indian Premier League.

Former England batsman Kevin Pietersen and ex-Proteas captain AB de Villiers have also been named in the panel.

? Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp

2023 SA20 television commentators

  • Mark Nicholas (England)
  • Kevin Pietersen (England)
  • Darren Gough (England)
  • Zainab Abbas (Pakistan)
  • Urooj Mumtaz (Pakistan)
  • Chris Morris (South Africa)
  • AB de Villiers (South Africa)
  • Ashwell Prince (South Africa)
  • Herschelle Gibbs (South Africa)
  • Vernon Philander (South Africa)
  • Kass Naidoo (South Africa)
  • Shaun Pollock (South Africa)
  • Mark Boucher (South Africa)
  • Pommie Mbangwa (Zimbabwe)
  • Daren Sammy (West Indies)
  • Mike Haysman (Australia)

The inaugural edition of the SA20 will start on 10 January, when MI Cape Town host Paarl Rocks at Newlands.

MI Cape Town’s captain is Afghanistan all-rounder Rashid Khan, while Paarl Rocks will be captained by David Miller.

The tournament will also feature Sunrisers Eastern Cape, Pretoria Capitals, Joburg Super Kings and Durban’s Super Giants.

MORE SA20 league news