Who did MI Cape Town retain and release for 2024 SA20?

MI Cape Town at Newlands for SA20MI Cape Town.

MI Cape Town’s preliminary squad for 2024’s edition of the SA20 has been announced. The squad will be finalised at 27 September 2023’s player auction.

MI Cape Town have released these players ahead of next year’s SA20:

  1. Tim David
  2. Wesley Marshall
  3. Odean Smith
  4. Henry Brookes
  5. Ziyaad Abrahams
  6. Waqar Salamkheil

MI Cape Town

MI Cape Town will have England trio Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone and Tom Banton for the second season of the SA20.

1. Dewald Brevis Pre-signed SA
2. Kagiso Rabada Pre-signed SA
3. Rashid Khan Pre-signed Overseas
4. Sam Curran Pre-signed Overseas
5. Liam Livingstone Pre-signed Overseas
6. Tom Banton Pre-signed Overseas
7. Rassie van der Dussen Retained SA
8. Delano Potgieter Retained SA
9. Ryan Rickelton Retained SA
10. George Linde Retained SA
11. Beuran Hendricks Retained SA
12. Duan Jansen Retained SA
13. Olly Stone Retained Overseas
14. Grant Roelofsen Retained SA
15. Jofra Archer Wildcard Overseas
16. Auction pick At auction SA or overseas
17. Auction pick At auction SA or overseas
18. Auction pick At auction SA
19. Rookie draft pick At auction SA

Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp

SA20 league commissioner Graeme Smith said: “The quality of the players already included in the squads, including a few newcomers, is testimony to the success of the inaugural season.”

MORE latest SA20 news