Mitchells Plain Cricket Club welcome new first division C recruits and reappoint head coach

File image: Mitchells Plain Cricket Club.

Mitchells Plain Cricket Club have unveiled a host of new recruits ahead of the 2021-22 Western Province Cricket Association first division C.

Mitchells Plain Cricket Club have been promoted after winning the 2019-20 WPCA first division D. There was no 2020-21 season due to the coronavirus pandemic.

“We can confirm Zane Webster from Actonville Spurs Cricket Club and Ainsworth van Rooi from Montrose Cricket Club have joined the Eagles,” read a statement from Mitchells Plain Cricket Club vice-chairman Fadhli Allie.

“Former Heideveld Cricket Club players Chesray Adams and Rudi van der Poel will also be making their debuts this season after the official 2020-21 season was cancelled by the WPCA.”

Mitchells Plain Cricket Club additions

  • Zane Webster
  • Ainsworth van Rooi
  • Chesray Adams
  • Rudi van der Poel

? Do you have confirmed club cricket news you want featured on this website? Email – thank you.

Head coach Grant Scheepers led Mitchells Plain Cricket Club to the 2019-20 WPCA first division D title – and has been retained.

“Grant has been reappointed for another two years at the helm,” added Mitchells Plain Cricket Club.

“Our women’s team will compete in the women’s premier league for the coming season.”

Also read