Newlands gets Proteas v Pakistan new year’s Test for 2025

Newlands cricketNewlands.

Cricket South Africa have confirmed the Proteas’ home fixtures for the 2024-25 international season.

South Africa will host Sri Lanka for two Tests from late November to mid-December 2024.

Pakistan will then arrive for three T20Is, three ODIs and two Tests from mid-December 2024 to early January 2025.

Newlands in Cape Town will host the Proteas and Pakistan’s second Test. Newlands hosted a Test between South Africa and India earlier this year. The match ended inside two days.

“As we eagerly anticipate the 2024-25 home international season, it once again holds the promise of exhilarating encounters,” said CSA chief executive officer Pholetsi Moseki.

“As we open our doors to esteemed cricketing nations Sri Lanka, Pakistan, and England, we not only showcase the talent and competitiveness of South African cricket, but also celebrate the global appeal and camaraderie inherent in our beloved sport.

“These fixtures serve as a platform to not just compete, but to foster bonds between nations, uniting players and fans alike in the shared love for cricket.”

Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp

South Africa’s full 2024-25 home series schedule

South Africa A v Sri Lanka A

  • First one-day match: 31 August 2024, Potchefstroom
  • Second one-day match: 2 September 2024, Potchefstroom
  • Third one-day match: 4 September 2024, Potchefstroom
  • First four-day match: 8 to 11 September 2024, Kimberley
  • Second four-day match: 15 to 18 September 2024, Benoni

South Africa v Sri Lanka

  • First Test: 27 November to 1 December 2024, Durban
  • Second Test: 5 to 9 December 2024, Port Elizabeth

South Africa v Pakistan

  • First T20I: 10 December 2024, Durban
  • Second T20I: 13 December 2024, Centurion
  • Third T20I: 14 December 2024, Johannesburg
  • First ODI: 17 December 2024, Paarl
  • Second ODI: 19 December 2024, Cape Town
  • Third ODI: 22 December 2024, Johannesburg
  • First Test: 26 to 30 December 2024, Centurion
  • Second Test: 3 to 7 January 2025, Cape Town

South Africa Women v England Women

  • First T20I: 24 November 2024, East London
  • Second T20I: 27 November 2024, Benoni
  • Third T20I: 30 November 2024, Centurion
  • First ODI: 4 December 2024, Kimberley
  • Second ODI: 8 December 2024, Durban
  • Third ODI: 11 December 2024, Potchefstroom
  • One-off Test: 15 to 18 December 2024, Bloemfontein

MORE latest Proteas cricket news