Official photographs of 2022 T20 Community Cup squads

Western Province Cricket Club WPCC.Western Province Cricket Club.

The official photographs of the six squads for Cricket South Africa’s 2022 T20 Community Cup in Pretoria.

? Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp – club cricket news straight to your phone. User comments disabled, so no spam – just relevant news.

Western Province Cricket Club WPCC.

2022 T20 Community Cup information

Old Edwardians Cricket Club, Clares Cricket Club, Burma Lads Cricket Club, Irene Villagers Cricket Club, Western Province Cricket Club and the Rural Cricket South Africa XI will contest the T20 Community from 22 to 24 April 2022.

Four venues will host 15 fixtures across three days. The venues are Sinovich Park, Mandela Oval, Laudium Oval and Tshwane University of Technology Oval.

“Club cricket serves to create an environment that attracts and retains individuals who want to participate in the game of cricket within our communities,” said Cricket South Africa senior cricket manager Johan Weyers.

“The CSA T20 Community Cup is mainly for community-based clubs and aims to provide a higher level of playing exposure to premier league clubs.

“This competition is in line with CSA’s commitment to maximise player opportunities, build character and develop skills on a competitive stage for club cricketers.”

? Download 2022 T20 Community Cup fixtures

Previous T20 Community Cup champions

Gauteng’s Delfos Cricket Club are the reigning T20 Community Cup champions. They won the 2018 tournament. The 2019 T20 Community Cup was completely washed out. It was not played in 2020 and 2021 amid the coronavirus pandemic.

More 2022 T20 Community Cup news