Raeeq Daniels added to South Africa squad at Under-19 World Cup

Raeeq Daniels cricketRaeeq Daniels.

All-rounder Raeeq Daniels has joined the South Africa Under-19 squad for the ongoing Under-19 World Cup.

Daniels has replaced the injured Martin Khumalo.

Khumalo has been sidelined by a hamstring injury during SA Under-19’s fixture against West Indies Under-19 earlier in the tournament.

The event technical committee, which includes former Pakistan captain Wasim Akram and former West Indies spinner Samuel Badree, approved the replacement.

South Africa currently occupy third position in group B’s four-team standings after beating West Indies and losing to England.

SA Under-19’s next fixture will be against Scotland at Senwes Park in Potchefstroom on Saturday.

Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp

Updated South Africa Under-19 World Cup squad

  1. David Teeger
  2. Juan James
  3. Raeeq Daniels
  4. Tristan Luus
  5. Kwena Maphaka
  6. Dewan Marias
  7. Riley Norton
  8. Nqobani Mokoena
  9. Romashan Pillay
  10. Sipho Potsane
  11. Lhuan-dre Pretorius
  12. Richard Seletswane
  13. Oliver Whitehead
  14. Steve Stolk
  15. Ntando Zuma

MORE Under-19 World Cup cricket news