Reeve Cyster wins multiple Tygerberg Cricket Club awards

Reeve Cyster.Reeve Cyster (centre).

Seamer Reeve Cyster won multiple trophies at Tygerberg Cricket Club’s annual awards for the 2021-22 Western Province Cricket Association season.

Cyster was named Tygerberg Cricket Club’s Men’s Player of the Year and Men’s Players’ Player of the Year.

He also won the Men’s T20 Player of the Year accolade, after playing a starring role in Tygerberg Cricket Club’s one-run victory over Ottoman Cricket Club in the final of the Ama20 Competition first division A earlier this year.

Cyster, who has been capped 11 times at first-class level by Boland and represented Western Province Colts during the 2021-22 season, was given Tygerberg Cricket Club’s Vernon Philander Provincial Award as well.

? Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp – club cricket news straight to your phone. User comments disabled, so no spam – just relevant news.

Tygerberg Cricket Club narrowly missed promotion to the 2022-23 WPCA premier league. They finished fourth in the 2021-22 premier league – a mere three points shy of Kraaifontein Cricket Club and Ottoman Cricket Club at the top of the table. The University of Cape Town Cricket Club finished in third position.

Full list of award winners provided by Tygerberg Cricket Club

? Do you have confirmed club cricket news you want featured on Club Cricket SA? Email – thank you.

More club cricket news