Reigning champions Devil’s Peak Dragons retain David Schierhout and 5 others

David Schierhout CPLDavid Schierhout.

The Devil’s Peak Dragons have retained six players for the 2023 edition of the Cape Premier League.

Cape Town Cricket Club batsman, Primrose Cricket Club spinner David Schierhout and Bellville Cricket Club all-rounder Marcus Fourie are among the players retained by the Dragons.

Who have Devil’s Peak Dragons retained?

  1. Mathew Goles
  2. Marcus Fourie
  3. Harlan Greig
  4. Tim Whitehead
  5. David Schierhout
  6. Ali-Akbar Shaik

Former Peninsula Patriots batsman Qaasim Salie, meanwhile, has joined the Dragons.

The 2023 CPL is scheduled to start in late September – and will be preceded by this week’s player auction.

The Dragons are the reigning champions and the most successful team in the CPL’s brief history with two titles.

The Cape Vikings won the inaugural CPL in 2019. They beat the Bulls in the final.

MORE latest CPL news