Robbie Frylinck, Jordan Grobbelaar star as Crusaders Cricket Club win T20 Community Cup title

Crusaders Cricket Club T20 Community CupCrusaders Cricket Club.

Crusaders Cricket Club won the latest T20 Community Cup title on Sunday, 10 December 2023.

The Crusaders lost to United Cricket Club before collecting wins against Christian Brothers’ College Old Boys, Bobbies Cricket Club, Vredenburg Saldanha Cricket Club and Travelling Reefs Klerksdorp Cricket Club.

Former Dolphins and Proteas all-rounder Robbie Frylinck was Crusaders Cricket Club’s top wicket-taker at the tournament. He took 10 wickets in five matches.

Captain Jordan Grobbelaar was Crusaders Cricket Club’s leading run-scorer at the tournament. He collected 134 runs in five innings.

Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp

Crusaders Cricket Club T20 Community Cup

Crusaders Cricket Club.

“Well done to the Crusaders team on their CSA T20 Community Cup win,” said KwaZulu-Natal Cricket chief executive officer Heinrich Strydom.

“It’s always a privilege to represent your club as well as your province on the national stage and to win the competition is a cherry on the top.

“We pride ourselves on having a competitive club system in the province and this result proves that we continue to produce strong club sides.”

T20 Community Cup champions

MORE latest T20 Community Cup cricket news