Rylands Cricket Club appoint Taariq Chiecktey new WPCA premier league captain

Taariq Chiecktey cricketTaariq Chiecktey.

Rylands Cricket Club have appointed wicketkeeper-batsman Taariq Chiecktey captain for the 2023-24 Western Province Cricket Association premier league.

Chiecktey has succeeded former Rylands Cricket Club captain Riaaz Teladia.

Chiecktey was capped 11 times at first-class level by Western Province from 2015 to 2018.

Rylands Cricket Club ended the 2022-23 WPCA premier league in ninth position, with seven wins and 15 defeats.

They have since appointed new head coach Nadeem Ahmed after player-coach Rushdi Jappie returned to Brackenfell Cricket Club.

Rylands Cricket Club captains

  • First XI: Taariq Chiecktey
  • Second XI: Yacoob Ebrahim
  • Third XI: Saleem Mukuddem
  • Fourth XI: Shiraj Mapari

Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp

MORE latest WP club cricket news