Six stars to look out for at the 2017 Momentum National Club Championship

2017 Momentum National Club Championship

Club Cricket SA earmarks a player from each of the six teams competing in the 2017 Momentum National Club Championship for success.

Seamer Brandon Glover clinched seven key wickets during Stellenbosch University Cricket Club’s (Maties) relatively successful 2016¬†Momentum National Club Championship campaign…

Brandon Glover

Wicketkeeper-batsman Dilivio Ridgaard enjoyed a couple of important middle-order cameos for the University of the Free State Cricket Club’s¬†(Kovsie) in February’s Varsity Cricket Tournament…

Dilivio Ridgaard

All-rounder Jerry Nqolo will bring a wealth of franchise cricket experience for the Warriors – and first-class insight for Border – to the University of Fort Hare Cricket Club’s squad…

Jerry Nqolo

Crusaders Cricket Club’s Jordan Grobbelaar enjoyed a formidable stretch of form in the inaugural Multiply T20 Community Cup

Jordan Grobbelaar

Batsman Lesego Senokwane will hold his own among a North-West University Cricket Club¬†(Pukke) team lined with stars Wihan Lubbe, Bjorn Fortuin, Edrich Lubbe and others…

Lesego Senokwane

A University of Pretoria Cricket Club (Tuks) squad blessed with the presence of Proteas players Lungi Ngidi and Heinrich Klaasen also boasts the talented Roger Arendse

Roger Arendse