Siya Plaatjie, Jean du Plessis in SA A squad to face India A

Siya Plaatjie cricketSiya Plaatjie.

Warriors fast bowler Siya Plaatjie and South Western Districts batsman Jean du Plessis have been named in South Africa A’s squad for this month’s series opener against India A.

South Africa A and India A will contest two first-class matches. Plaatjie and du Plessis are in the squad for the first match at the JB Marks Oval in Potchefstroom, but not the second at Willowmoore Park in Benoni.

Du Plessis is one of two division two cricketers selected by South Africa A. The other is Northern Cape’s Johan van Dyk.

The Dolphins’ Bryce Parsons will captain South Africa A in the series opener. The Warriors’ Matthew Breetzke will captain SA A in the second match.

Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp

South Africa A squads

First match

  1. Bryce Parsons (captain, Dolphins)
  2. Eathan Bosch (Dolphins)
  3. Junaid Dawood (Lions)
  4. Jean du Plessis (South Western Districts)
  5. Rubin Hermann (North West)
  6. Connor Esterhuizen (Lions)
  7. Evan Jones (Lions)
  8. Kurtlyn Mannikam (Tuskers)
  9. Odirile Modimokoane (Dolphins)
  10. Hlompho Modimokoane (North West)
  11. Siya Plaatjie (Warriors)
  12. Cameron Shekleton (Tuskers)
  13. Yaseen Valli (Tuskers)

Second match

  1. Matthew Breetzke (captain, Warriors)
  2. Bjorn Fortuin (Lions)
  3. Zubayr Hamza (Lions)
  4. Tshepo Moreki (Lions)
  5. Duanne Olivier (Lions)
  6. Sinethemba Qeshile (Warriors)
  7. Josh Richards (Lions)
  8. Ryan Rickelton (Lions)
  9. Jason Smith (Dolphins)
  10. Johan van Dyk (Northern Cape)
  11. Khaya Zondo (Dolphins)
  12. To be confirmed
  13. To be confirmed

MORE latest SA cricket news