Strandfontein Cricket Club name new captain and vice-captain

File image: Egan van Aswegan (left).

Strandfontein Cricket Club have appointed batsman Egan van Aswegan captain ahead of the 2020-21 Western Province Cricket Association first division A.

Batsman Justin Gilliland has been named vice-captain.

Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp – club cricket news straight to your phone. Comments disabled. No spam.

Van Aswegan and Gilliland represented the District Sixers and Dromedaris Dragons, respectively, during the inaugural edition of the Cape Premier League in 2019.

Left-arm spinner Jarryd Daries, meanwhile, has returned to Strandfontein Cricket Club after a stint in the Eastern Cape.

Strandfontein Cricket Club competed in the 2019-20 WPCA premier league, but have since returned to the first division A.

The 2020-21 WPCA club cricket season has been delayed amid the coronavirus pandemic.

? Have confirmed club cricket news you want published? Email – thank you.

Also read