SWD Cricket name Rhupino Plaatjies premier league Player of the Season

Rhupino Plaatjies.Rhupino Plaatjies (right).

South Western Districts Cricket have named Harlequins Forces Cricket Club’s Rhupino Plaatjies premier league Player of the Season for 2021-22.

Union Stars Cricket Club’s Haroline Rhodes was named Women’s Player of the Season.

? Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp – club cricket news straight to your phone. User comments disabled, so no spam – just relevant news.

“Rhupino Plaatjies was the top wicket-taker and the premier league Player of the Season,” read a statement from SWD Cricket.

“Roopesh Raveendran (Mayflower Cricket Club) won the award for the promotion League division one and Thurston Wessels (Union Stars Cricket Club) for promotion league division two.

Leroy Nortje, who excelled with both bat and ball for George Cricket Club, won the award as reserve league Player of the Season.

Ethan Coeries (Pacaltsdorp United Cricket Club) is the T20 Player of the Season.

“Haroline Rhodes, who scored the fourth-most runs in the women’s league and took the most wickets, received the award as Women’s Player of the Season.

Annelie Minny (Mossel Bay Cricket Club) was the Women’s T20 league Player of the Season.”

Knysna Cavaliers Cricket Club won the 2021-22 South Western Districts Cricket premier league.

Pacaltsdorp United Cricket Club have been promoted ahead of the 2022-23 SWD Cricket premier league.

Haroline Rhodes.

Haroline Rhodes (right).

More latest SA cricket news