Times and dates for Ama20 Competition finals confirmed

Newlands Cricket Ground.Newlands will host the WPCA Ama20 Competition finals.

The dates and times for the 2016-17 Western Province Cricket Association Ama20 Competition finals at Newlands in Cape Town have been confirmed.

Sunday, 2 April

  • 10am: Reserve B final – Avendale Cricket Club v Tygerberg Cricket Club
  • 2pm: Reserve A final – Durbanville Cricket Club v University of Western Cape Cricket Club

Saturday, 8 April

  • 10am: First division D final – Kensington Cricket Club v Wynberg Cricket Club
  • 2pm: First division C final – Elsies River North Link Cricket Club v Glamorgan Cricket Club
  • 6pm: First division A final – Montrose Cricket Club v Milnerton Cricket Club

Sunday, 9 April

  • 6pm: First division B final – Helderberg Cricket Club v Northerns Goodwood Cricket Club

Other fixtures at Newlands over the same period

  • The Coetie Neethling-Gertjie Williams tournament final between Tygerberg Cricket Club and Saint Augustine Cricket Club will start at 6pm on Sunday, 2 April.
  • The Grand Challenge Cup final between Bellville Cricket Club and Rondebosch Cricket Club will start at 3pm on Friday, 7 April.
  • The Amacal’ eGusha tournament final between Langa Cricket Club and Hanover Park Cricket Club will start at 10am on Sunday, 9 April.