Tuskers announce contracted squad as Cameron Delport returns from Lions

Cameron Delport cricketCameron Delport.

KwaZulu-Natal Inland’s contracted squad for the 2023-24 domestic season in South Africa has been confirmed.

Batsman Cameron Delport has returned to KwaZulu-Natal Inland after a season with the Lions.

The Tuskers have also contracted batsman Pite van Biljon and Kagiso Rapulana – and fast bowler Thando Ntini. Biljon, Rapulana and Ntini have joined from the Knights, Lions and Dolphins, respectively.

SeamerĀ Mbulelo Mbudaza and spinner Smangaliso Nhlebela have also joined the Tuskers from the Knights and Titans, respectively.

The Tuskers have been promoted to division one of South African domestic cricket.

Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp

“It is with great excitement that we announce our squad for the coming season. It is exciting to retain 10 players from our squad that got us there and they deserve to have a crack at the big time,” said KwaZulu-Natal Inland head coach Grant Morgan.

“We retain our Tuskers identity and DNA, the soldiers who embodied our two-year effort.”

Wicketkeeper-batsman Dilivio Ridgaard has been upgraded from a high performance to full contract. All-rounder Kyle Nipper, too, has been given a full contract.

“It is a squad that I believe has a lot of character. The offering of a contract for Kyle Nipper, who was on pay for play for us last two seasons, is great reward for one of our true warriors,” added Morgan.

“He continues to win games for us and can now refocus total energy to his game and add his skill and passion to our effort.”

Tuskers contracted squad

  1. Michael Erlank
  2. Tian Koekemoer
  3. Stefan Tait
  4. Keith Dudgeon
  5. Malcolm Nofal
  6. Dilivio Ridgard
  7. Alindile Mhletywa
  8. Kagiso Rapulana
  9. Pite van Biljon
  10. Mbulelo Budaza
  11. Yaseen Valli
  12. Smangaliso Nhlebela
  13. Cameron Delport
  14. Kyle Nipper
  15. Thamsanqa Kumalo
  16. Thando Ntini
  17. Cameron Shekleton (high performance contract)

MORE latest SA domestic cricket news