Valentine Kitime makes Western Province debut in One-Day Cup

WPWestern Province.

Batsman Valentine Kitime was named in Western Province’s XI for Wednesday’s One-Day Cup fixture against the Tuskers at Newlands in Cape Town.

Kitime joined Western Province from Boland earlier this year – and recently played for South Africa Emerging. He represents Claremont Cricket Club in the Western Province Cricket Association premier league.

Batsman David Bedingham, who recently won the 2023 County Championship’s second division with Durham, was also named in the Western Province XI. He represents Cape Town Cricket Club in the WPCA premier league.

Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp

Western Province XI

  1. Kyle Verreynne (Cape Town Cricket Club)
  2. Beuran Hendricks (Bellville Cricket Club)
  3. Abdallah Bayoumy (Primrose Cricket Club)
  4. David Bedingham (Cape Town Cricket Club)
  5. George Linde (Durbanville Cricket Club)
  6. Jonathan Bird (Pinelands Cricket Club)
  7. Mihlali Mpongwana (University of the Western Cape Cricket Club)
  8. Mthiwekhaya Nabe (Western Province Cricket Club)
  9. Nandre Burger (Victoria Cricket Club)
  10. Tony de Zorzi (Green Point Cricket Club)
  11. Valentine Kitime (Claremont Cricket Club)

MORE latest SA cricket news