Venues confirmed for WPCA third division semi-finals

File image: Rylands Cricket Club.

The venues for the 2018-19 Western Province Cricket Association third division A, B and C semi-finals on Sunday, 17 March have been confirmed.

Third division A

  • Durbanville Cricket Club’s fourth XI will host Bellville Cricket Club’s fifth XI.
  • The other semi-final will be contested between hosts Durbanville Cricket Club’s fifth XI and Western Province Cricket Club’s fourth XI at the same venue.

Bergvliet Cricket Club’s first XI and Milnerton Cricket Club’s fifth XI narrowly missed third division A semi-final berths.

Third division B

  • Rylands Cricket Club’s third XI will host Cape Town Cricket Club’s third XI.
  • Brackenfell Cricket Club’s third and fourth XIs will contest the other semi-final at Brackenfell Cricket Club.

Durbanville Cricket Club’s sixth XI and Yorkshire Cricket Club’s third XI narrowly missed third division B semi-final berths.

Third division C

  • Tygerberg Cricket Club’s fifth XI will host Hanover Park Cricket Club’s second XI.
  • In the other semi-final, Yorkshire Cricket Club’s fourth XI will visit Ottoman Cricket Club’s fifth XI.

Pollsmoor Cricket Club’s second XI and Blue Bells Cricket Club’s fourth XI narrowly missed third division C semi-final berths.

More detail

WPCA third division clubs contest 35-over innings.

The six semi-finals will feature formal WPCA-appointed umpires. Player-umpires were used during the round-robin fixtures.

The three finals will be played on Saturday, 23 March.