Wallace, Borwick remain at helm of Cape Town Cricket Club executive committee

Cape Town Cricket Club’s annual general meeting has yielded a largely unchanged executive committee ahead of the 2015-16 season.

Wednesday, 9 September’s AGM saw the veteran Terry Wallace and Steve Borwick retained as president and chairman respectively.

Treasurer Rikus Walters, secretary Stuart Botha and vice-chairman Jandre Barnard, too, remained – and the reliable MC Laubscher will continue in his club house maintenance-related post.

The only change to the committee is the arrival of Jonhenry Wilson, who will perform the dual role of match secretary and ad-hoc convenor of selectors.

CTCC were promoted to the premier league in 2014 and will also field teams in the reserve league A and E – and third division C this year.