WP invite club cricket bowlers to bowling camp

File image.

Western Province head coach Salieg Nackerdien will invite several Western Province Cricket Association premier league and first division A seamers and spinners to a high-performance bowling camp in December 2021.

Nackerdien has been head coach of Western Province since late September 2021. He succeeded former head coach Ashwell Prince.

? Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp – club cricket news straight to your phone. User comments disabled, so no spam – just relevant news.

“Western Province Cricket will be hosting a high-performance bowling camp from the 6 to 12 December 2021 and would like to invite bowlers from the premier league and first division A to this camp,” said Nackerdien and Western Province Professional Cricket.

“As the club structures are the main feeder to the WP Academy, Colts and WP professional team, we have initiated this camp to identify current seam and spin bowlers in the club structure. You will be required to nominate two of your top seam and two spin bowlers to attend.

“Kindly note, the management will peruse the nominated bowlers and inform the successful bowlers accordingly.”

? Download the full invite, including how to apply

Western Province only have one representative – spinner Kyle Simmonds – among the top 20 first-class wicket-takers in the ongoing 4-Day Domestic Series. Simmonds is followed by seamers Mihlali Mpongwana and Wayne Parnell in 21st and 30th position, respectively.

2021-22 WPCA premier league clubs

  1. University of the Western Cape Cricket Club
  2. Rylands Cricket Club
  3. Rondebosch Cricket Club
  4. Green Point Cricket Club
  5. Brackenfell Cricket Club
  6. Durbanville Cricket Club
  7. Claremont Cricket Club
  8. Victoria Cricket Club
  9. Western Province Cricket Club
  10. Bellville Cricket Club
  11. Cape Town Cricket Club
  12. Langa Cricket Club

2021-22 WPCA first division A clubs

  1. Glamorgan Cricket Club
  2. University of Cape Town Cricket Club
  3. Pinelands Cricket Club
  4. Tygerberg Cricket Club
  5. Kraaifontein Cricket Club
  6. Northerns Goodwood Cricket Club
  7. Milnerton Cricket Club
  8. Primrose Cricket Club
  9. Ottoman Cricket Club
  10. Strandfontein Cricket Club
  11. United Cricket Club
  12. Gugulethu Cricket Club

Also read