Which clubs are represented the most in the Western Province Over-50 squad?

Deon Kemp.Deon Kemp. ©MatchPixSA.

A 16-man Western Province Over-50 squad has been named for October 2022’s Veterans Cricket Association of South Africa inter-provincial tournament at the Wanderers in Johannesburg.

Claremont Cricket Club, who lost the 2021-22 Western Province Veterans Cricket Association league to Montrose Cricket Club, have four representatives.

Montrose Cricket Club, Cape Town Cricket Club, Western Province Cricket Club and Primrose Cricket Club have two each.

St Augustine Cricket Club, Green Point Cricket Club and Victoria Cricket Club have one each.

Vredenburg Saldanha Cricket Club also have one.

These clubs did not have players selected for the Western Province Over-50 squad:

  • Fish Hoek Cricket Club
  • Hanover Park Cricket Club
  • Pinelands Cricket Club
  • Rondebosch Cricket Club
  • United Cricket Club
  • Northern Knights (Durbanville Cricket Club and Brackenfell Cricket Club combination)

Pinelands Cricket Club,  however, have a player among the non-travelling reserves.

The South Africa Over-50 squad will be announced after the inter-provincial tournament.

🔔 Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp – club cricket news straight to your phone. User comments disabled, so no spam – just relevant news.

Western Province Over-50 squad

  1. Louis Koen (Cape Town Cricket Club)
  2. Mario Solomons (Montrose Cricket Club)
  3. Pat Lawson (Claremont Cricket Club)
  4. Munier Holliday (Victoria Cricket Club)
  5. Brandon Nash (Western Province Cricket Club)
  6. Alan Dawson (Claremont Cricket Club)
  7. Bruce Sharp (Claremont Cricket Club)
  8. Steven Palframan (Western Province Cricket Club)
  9. Goolam Taliep (Primrose Cricket Club)
  10. Grant Jansen (St Augustine Cricket Club)
  11. Deon Kemp (Montrose Cricket Club)
  12. Anwell Newman (Vredenburg Saldanha Cricket Club)
  13. Riaan van de Rheede (Green Point Cricket Club)
  14. Bruce Wilson (Claremont Cricket Club)
  15. Saleem Mukuddem (Primrose Cricket Club)
  16. Donovan Holman (Cape Town Cricket Club)

Non-travelling reserves

  • Peter Marx (Pinelands Cricket Club)
  • Nazeem White (Montrose Cricket Club)
  • Arthur Moore (Green Point Cricket Club)

More veterans cricket news

Be the first to comment on "Which clubs are represented the most in the Western Province Over-50 squad?"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.