Which teams are in this month’s T20 Community Cup?

File image: Jeppe Quondam Cricket Club.

All six matches on day one of this month’s T20 Community Cup in Pretoria were washed out on Friday.

Inclement weather did not allow any play at the Tshwane University of Technology Oval, Hammanskraal Mandela Oval and Sinovich Park.

Clubs competing in 2019 T20 Community Cup

  • Bobbies Cricket Club (representing the Knights franchise)
  • Robertson Cricket Club (representing the Cape Cobras franchise)
  • Jeppe Quondam Cricket Club (representing the Lions franchise)
  • Clares Cricket Club (representing the Dolphins franchise)
  • United Cricket Club (representing the Warriors franchise)
  • Christian Brothers College Old Boys Cricket Club (representing the Titans franchise)

File image: Christian Brothers College Old Boys Cricket Club.

Franchise and international stars at this month’s T20 Community Cup

Proteas all-rounder Senuran Muthusamy was named in Clares Cricket Club’s squad. United Cricket Club have Warriors duo Jade de Klerk and Lesiba Ngoepe.

Previous winners

Gauteng’s Delfos Cricket Club are the reigning champions after winning in late 2018, but did not qualify for the 2019 T20 Community Cup. Delfos Cricket Club had Lions fast bowler Craig Alexander that year. He has since moved to Boland.

Jeppe Quondam Cricket Club won the inaugural T20 Community Cup in early 2017. The Western Cape’s Durbanville Cricket Club won the second T20 Community Cup title in late 2017.

Also read