Who did Durban’s Super Giants retain and release for 2024 SA20?

Durban's Super Giants cricketDurban's Super Giants.

Durban’s Super Giants preliminary squad for 2024’s edition of the SA20 has been announced. The squad will be finalised at 27 September 2023’s player auction.

Local players Christiaan Jonker and Hardus Viljoen were in the Super Giants’ squad in 2023, but have not been listed for the 2024 SA20.

Durban’s Super Giants preliminary squad

Spinner Keshav Maharaj has replaced wicketkeeper-batsman Quninton de Kock as Durban’s Super Giants captain.

1. Prenelan Subrayen Pre-signed SA
2. Quinton de Kock Pre-signed SA
3. Naveen-ul-Haq Pre-signed Overseas
4. Kyle Mayers Pre-signed Overseas
5. Reece Topley Pre-signed Overseas
6. Bhanuka Rajapaksa Pre-signed Overseas
7. Dwaine Pretorius Retained SA
8. Keshav Maharaj Retained SA
9. Keemo Paul Retained Overseas
10. Kyle Abbott Retained SA
11. Heinrich Klaasen Retained SA
12. Wiaan Mulder Retained SA
13. Dilshan Madushanka Retained Overseas
14. Jon-Jon Smuts Traded SA
15. Matthew Breetzke Retained SA
16. Junior Dala Retained SA
17. Auction pick At auction SA or overseas
18. Wildcard pick Before 30 December SA or overseas
19. Rookie draft pick At auction SA

Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp

SA20 league commissioner Graeme Smith said: “The quality of the players already included in the squads, including a few newcomers, is testimony to the success of the inaugural season.”

MORE latest SA20 news