Who did Pretoria Capitals retain and release for 2024 SA20?

Pretoria Capitals cricketPretoria Capitals.

Pretoria Capitals’ preliminary squad for 2024’s edition of the SA20 has been announced. The squad will be finalised at 27 September 2023’s player auction.

Local players Shaun von Berg, Marco Marais, Daryn Dupavillon and Cameron Delport were in the Capitals’ squad in 2023, but have not been listed for the 2024 SA20.

Pretoria Capitals

The Capitals have kept Proteas fast bowler Anrich Nortje and New Zealand all-rounder Jimmy Neesham.

1. Migael Pretorius Pre-signed SA
2. Anrich Nortjie Pre-signed SA
3. Jimmy Neesham Pre-signed Overseas
4. Rilee Rossouw Retained SA
5. Colin Ingram Retained SA
6. Senuran Muthusamy Retained SA
7. Wayne Parnell Retained SA
8. Theunis de Bruyn Retained SA
9. Adil Rashid Retained Overseas
10. Will Jacks Retained Overseas
11. Eathan Bosch Retained SA
12. Shane Dadswell Retained SA
13. Corbin Bosch Traded SA
14. Auction pick At auction SA or overseas
15. Auction pick At auction SA or overseas
16. Auction pick At auction SA or overseas
17. Auction pick At auction SA or overseas
18. Wildcard pick Before 30 December SA or overseas
19. Rookie draft pick At auction SA

Get Club Cricket SA news on Whatsapp

SA20 league commissioner Graeme Smith said: “The quality of the players already included in the squads, including a few newcomers, is testimony to the success of the inaugural season.”

MORE latest SA20 news